Strengthen the science location Switzerland

To strengthen the science location Switzerland, the Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences perform as a science policy actor in European Academy organisations. Paramount is the configuration of the European Research Area, which is of great relevance for science in Switzerland. Outside Europe, the Academies cooperate with other national actors.
 

Engagement in Europe

 
European Federation of Academies of sciences and Humanities (ALLEA): ALLEA seeks to improve the conditions for research, to provide the best independent and interdisciplinary science advice available, and to strengthen the role of science in society. The Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences have been engaged in ALLEA for several years, since 2018 with Antonio Loprieno as the ALLEA President. They were in the lead regarding the ALLEA statement on the «Communication of the EU Commission on the European Research Area» (2012) and significantly contributed to the «European Code of Conduct for Research Integrity» (2017) and the ALLEA report «Going digital: creating change in the humanities» (2015).
 
European Strategy Forum on Research Infrastructures (ESFRI): The Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences, in cooperation with the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI), ensure the presence of the Swiss science community in science policy bodies of the European Commission, inter alia in all ESFRI Working Groups.
 

Global engagement

 
swissnex Network: The Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences cooperate with the swissnex Network in more than 20 locations world-wide. In 2013 and 2016, jointly with the State Secretariat for Education, Research and Innovation (SERI), the Swiss National Science Foundation (SNSF) and Innosuisse, they organised a meeting of the diplomatic staff in charge of science and technology accredited in Switzerland with their Swiss counterparts seconded abroad.
 
OECD Global Science Forum: The Global Science Forum serves as a venue for consultation among science senior officials and supports the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) in formulating policies to improve global economic and social well-being. Through a delegate, the Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences are represented in the Swiss delegation that the SERI leads to the OECD GSF. Under the lead of the Swiss Academies, the GSF report "Strengthening the effectiveness and sustainability of international research infrastructures" (2017) was drafted.
 

Members of the Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences

Centres of Excellence

Swiss Academies of Arts and Sciences
House of Academies
Laupenstrasse 7
P.O. Box
3001 Bern
Switzerland

Phone +41 (0)31 306 92 20
info@swiss-academies.ch

Stärkung Wissensplatz Schweiz

Zur Stärkung des Wissenschaftsstandorts Schweiz agieren die Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz wissenschaftspolitisch. Im Vordergrund steht die Ausgestaltung des Europäischen Forschungsraums, der für die Schweizer Wissenschaft von grosser Bedeutung ist. Im aussereuropäischen Kontext arbeiten die Akademien mit anderen nationalen Akteuren zusammen.
 

Engagement in Europa

 
European Federation of Academies of Sciences and Humanities (ALLEA): ALLEA zielt darauf ab, die Bedingungen für Wissenschaft und Forschung zu gestalten, den Bürgerinnen und Bürgern sowie politischen Entscheidungsträgern  bestmögliche wissenschaftliche Beratung zu bieten und die Rolle der Wissenschaft in der Gesellschaft zu stärken. Die Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz engagieren sich seit vielen Jahren in ALLEA, seit 2018 mit Antonio Loprieno als ALLEA-Präsident. Durch ihre Mitarbeit in ALLEA-Arbeitsgruppen waren die Schweizer Akademien federführend beim Statement zur «Kommunikation der EU Kommission zum Europäischen Forschungsraum» (2012) bzw. sie trugen bei zum «Europäischen Verhaltenskodex für Integrität in der Forschung» (2017) und zum Bericht «Going digital: creating change in the humanities» (2015).
 
Europäische Kommission: Die Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz sichern in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Staatssekretariat für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation (SBFI) die Präsenz der Schweizer Wissenschaftscommunity in wissenschaftspolitischen Gremien der Europäischen Kommission, u.a. in allen Arbeitsgruppen des European Strategy Forum on Research Infrastructures (ESFRI).
 

Kooperation mit nationalen Akteuren

Treffen des diplomatischen Personals: Die Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz organisierten 2013 und 2016 zusammen mit dem Staatssekretariat für Bildung, Forschung und Innovation (SBFI), dem Schweizerischen Nationalfonds (SNF) und Innosuisse ein Treffen der in der Schweiz akkreditierten und für Wissenschaft und Technologie zuständigen diplomatischen Personals mit ihren im Ausland stationierten Schweizer Berufskollegen.
 
SBFI: OECD Global Science Forum: Das Global Science Forum dient der Beratung zwischen hochrangigen Wissenschaftsvertretern zu globalen Themen und unterstützt die Organisation für wirtschaftliche Entwicklung und Zusammenarbeit (OECD) bei der Formulierung von Vorschlägen zur Verbesserung des weltweiten wirtschaftlichen und sozialen Wohlergehens. Die Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz sind mit einem Delegierten vertreten in der vom SBFI geleiteten Schweizer Delegation zum OECD Global Science Forum.
 
swissnex Netzwerk
Die Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz arbeiten punktuell mit dem swissnex Netzwerk an weltweit über 20 Standorten zusammen.
 

Mitglieder der Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz

Kompetenzzentren:

Akademien der Wissenschaften Schweiz
Haus der Akademien
Laupenstrasse 7
Postfach
CH-3001 Bern

Tel +41 (0)31 306 92 20
info@akademien-schweiz.ch

> Datenschutzbestimmungen